One of these days now.

My heart breaks

At the broken Gulf of Mexico

My soul it cries

When I think of what we do

Just for a little more convenience

It’s time to think about the consequences too

I wait for the day

I know is coming

When we will leave in peace

With the world around

I know we will arrive

One of these days now

I only hope I’m here

When it comes to be

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About caseyjones89

I like to write. To observe human nature. To envision what the future might hold. Fingers crossed for immortality and friendly dragons capable of both speech and interstellar travel.

3 responses to “One of these days now.”

  1. charlypriest says :

    Wouldn´t we all like to be around when that time comes.

    Hey there Casey, glad you stopped by my little nutty blog apart from liking your poetry I like what you say about yourself: observe human nature and to envision what the future might hold.

  2. Mibman says :

    cool sentiments mr. jones. i’m w/ you — 1-o-these-days … & as neil young says … “it won’t be long” 🙂

Leave a Reply

